Bible Lessons for Preschoolers

Investing God's Word Into Our Children

Fear of the Lord, Lesson 1: “God sees everything” January 14, 2010

Filed under: Bible Lesson,Preschool,Proverbs — preschooljoy @ 9:13 pm
  • Memorize Proverbs 15:3a: “The eyes of the Lord are in every place watching the evil and the good.”
    Idea: Sing to the tune “Here We Go Round the Mulberry Bush”:  “The eyes of the Lord are in every place/The eyes of the Lord are in every place/The eyes of the Lord are in every place/watching both evil and good.”
  • Play Hide and Seek. Before you begin the game, tell your preschooler that Mommy is going to go hide. Have them count to 10, and then hide in a place where they can’t easily find you.  Let them search for a few minutes (not too long so they don’t get scared!), and then reappear. Ask, “Did you know where I was?” Explain that while they might not always be able to see you and you might not always be able to see them, God can always see us. Let them go hide and you try to find them. Reiterate that concept, that wherever they are, God sees them.

  • Begin the “Fear of the Lord” flap minibook book. (If you’re unfamiliar with minibooks, check out this Squidoo page for more info.) Let your kids paste on the title: “The Fear of the Lord. On the first flap, write “God sees me.” Under the flap, glue two googly eyes.

  • Wrap Up. Review the verse and pray together. Take special time to thank God for watching over us at all times!
 

One Response to “Fear of the Lord, Lesson 1: “God sees everything””

  1. Sherry Says:

    I love your Proverbs Project! I have been a Sunday School Teacher for the Preschool age group for about 10 years. I have struggled to find solid bible material presented in a child friendly way. (Most of it is watered down or boring) I finally started to create my own. My “Bible Book” is a chronological survey of the Bible. I love your Proverbs Project! Would you mind if I link to your website. I just started and I am struggling to find time to post my lessons. You can check them out at: Sundayschoolpages.com
    I would have to figure out how to do a blog roll? My husband is a computer guy. He is my IT department. He is the one that told me to start a blog. I didn’t even know what a blog was. But I am willing to learn and try new things.
    Keep up the good work.


Leave a Reply

