Bible Lessons for Preschoolers

Investing God's Word Into Our Children

Intentional Parenting: Paper Doll Giveaway! February 13, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — preschooljoy @ 5:31 pm


When I was a little girl, I LOVED paper dolls. I had a huge collection…unfortunately, I think all of them ended up in a trashcan once I left home. My girls are still little, but once they get old enough, I’m looking forward to introducing them to the joys of these dolls. How do paper dolls fit into a post on intentional parenting? Well, there are some very cool dolls released Noble Rose Press that are based on past heroines of history, such as Abigail Adams and Katherina Van Bora. I think teaching our girls about women who have loved God and lived their lives for Him is a great way to intentionally parent, and these dolls reinforce those lessons. Joyfully at Home is giving these paper dolls away on her blog right now. Check it out!

 

Leave a Reply

