Bible Lessons for Preschoolers

Investing God's Word Into Our Children

It’s a party! April 11, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — preschooljoy @ 8:15 pm
Tags: , ,

Ultimate Blog Party 2010

It’s a party! A blog party, that is. I’ve never been a part of one, but as I’ve begun venturing out into the wide world of fellow mommy bloggers, I’m discovering a whole new group of friends. And now, on to my intro:

I’m a 31yo mom of three in North Carolina. I have a 4yo, 3yo and a 8 month old. I’ve been writing children’s Bible and character lessons since I was 18, often in tandem with one of my best friends (and fellow homeschool graduate) Natalie at the Pajama School blog. I’ve often searched for devotional ideas to use with my children, but have been frustrated by 1) lack of good material and 2) lack of practical application. So, I finally decided to just start putting my own lessons online to help others like me who want their family devo times to be about more than reading a Bible story and doing a pointless craft.

As to what prizes I’d like to win? Well…..

  1. #5 – my 4yo LOVES to decorate
  2. #11 – restaurant.com. What more is there to say?
  3. #15 – Princesses. And more princesses.
  4. #31, 52, 55, 73 or 74 – We’re starting Kindergarten this fall. I NEED Amazon gift cards.

Thanks for checking out my blog! I’m looking forward to getting to know some of you more in the days ahead.

 

12 Responses to “It’s a party!”

  1. Mandy Says:

    Stopping by via UBP! I always love to “meet” other Christian bloggers! Be sure to visit our blog at http://penniesandblessings.com! Happy Partying! 🙂

  2. Jamie Says:

    Stopping by from UBP10. You’re doing an amazing job creating these plans. What a great resource! Thanks for the great information and links.

  3. Susieqtpies Says:

    Stoppin’ in toot tootin’ my #ubp10 party horn!!

    Love your blog and I’m your newest follower!! We homeschool, too.
    I love meeting new peeps!

    @Susieqtpies at Scraps of Life (http://cafescrapper-scrapsoflife.blogspot.com)

  4. Hi there,

    Thanks for commenting on my UBP10 post. I love your blog. It’s so helpful. My and the children study Proverbs and Psalms every year.

    Are you on Twitter?

  5. Sarah Says:

    Ooh, what a great resource you have here. We do Bible readings together but I haven’t found much that really supported my daughter’s learning that I really liked. You are definitely going into my reader. Thank you!

  6. Lindsay Says:

    thanks for stopping by my blog! Reading through yours I’m loving it and the concept! Will def be back!

  7. Shellie Says:

    Hey There! Thanks so much for visiting my blog(s) from the Blog Party. I’m always looking for other homeschool blogs, as well. Yours is great. I will have to come back and check out your blog more thoroughly. Love the Proverbs Lessons. I’m just starting my homeschool blog, so all of my plans for it is in my head right now. Been on the road for the last 3 days and haven’t had any time on the pc. Gotta catch up!!

    Blessings to you!!!
    http://createdtobringhimglory.blogspot.com/
    http://animperfecths.blogspot.com/

  8. I’m your new follower from UBP10! Visit me at http://www.rockindeals4you.com/?p=2029 and sign up for my giveaways!

  9. Sela Says:

    Thanks for stopping by my blog and leaving such a kind comment 🙂
    Your’s looks fantastic, will definitely be following and coming back often. I agree with a lack of good materials, so thank you for providing some more options!

  10. Amy Says:

    Stopping by from the party! Hope you have had a great week.

    What a great idea, your blog is.

    Stop by and see me too @
    http://missionalmamassoul.blogspot.com/

  11. Katie Says:

    Stopping by from the UBP! What a great idea I am always looking for things for me to teach my boys more bible stories. I can’t wait to see all your lessons! I will be your newest follower!


Leave a Reply

