Bible Lessons for Preschoolers

Investing God's Word Into Our Children

Listening Lesson #8 April 14, 2010

Filed under: Bible Lesson,Preschool,Proverbs — preschooljoy @ 9:00 am

“He who obeys instructions guards his life, but he who is contemptuous of his ways will die.” (Prov. 19:16)
Theme: Listen for success

  • Review: Last lesson for this verse! Sing it loud, soft, silly…as many ways as you and your children can think of!
  • Bible: Read the story of Uzzah and the Ark in 2 Samuel 6. Because Uzzah (and King David) didn’t follow God’s instructions, Uzzah died.
  • Choose Your Own Activity: I really want my children to come away from these lessons valuing learning & listening. Because of that, I’m trying to emphasize over and over again what can be gained through simply paying attention. For this lesson, I’m going to choose a fun science activity, such as these parachute people, that require my children to follow instructions in order to learn and be successful. I’m going to point the relationship with listening and learning. Plus, we’ll have lots of fun in the process!
  • Prayer: Talk about some instructions that God has given us in the Bible. Pray together and ask Him to help us listen and learn from His word!
 

One Response to “Listening Lesson #8”

  1. Sarah B Says:

    What a neat resource for families! I am your newest follower. I’m visiting from UBP. I’d love for you to stop by my site if you have a chance!

    http://mommys-minute.blogspot.com


Leave a Reply

